Hello world!

Obviously my very first post did not get posted like I wanted it to but I’ll make this a pretty short intro..  You can read my other posts and really catch up on my life and family..  I started this as kind of a self-therapy type of blog.. I have always found that writing has been my way of dealing with the stresses in life..  I would highly recommend it to anyone.  You don’t have to be writing and pulling things out of thin air.  I have several journals that actually have been use to get me through the toughest times of my life. I lost both of my parents when I was in my late 30’s.  Mom was 61 and dad was 63.  I had lived so far away from them for most of my married life. My older brother died from alcoholism not too long after that but he and I had never been as close as my younger brother and I.  My older brother was always a loner..  My younger brother and I were 7 yrs apart and after mom had started working, I kind of mothered him….LOL…according to him sometimes a bit too much!  But I used my journaling as a way to handle my loneliness for my parents.  I always wanted them to see how their grands were growing up so “good”.  They didn’t get to spend much time with my kids but for some reason, they were a great influence on them.  I would take the time to write to my mom and dad and tell them little things that I would have told them on the phone if I could have.  I even told them things I did, like going to get groceries, and how much everything cost.  Now when I look back at it…I see how much each item cost compared to now..  I also can look back at the little things that my kids were saying and doing. Its like a photo clip of the past..  Even if you don’t need to “work through” a hard time, Please sit down and write. What you think is mundane or boring now….might be a treasure photo clip in the future165

Happy blogging!

Leave a Reply

